

CONTACT

Scott Johnson Executive Director Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

News Release

Agriscience Fair Winners Announced

ANKENY, IA - The Iowa FFA Agriscience competition was held virtually during the month of July. The Iowa FFA Agriscience Fair is open to 7-12 grade students. Students have the opportunity to exhibit their Agriscience research in six different categories: Animal Systems; Environment Services/Natural Resource Systems; Food Products and Processing Systems; Plant Systems; Power, Structural and Technical Systems; and Social Systems. FFA members from Iowa that are selected as a national finalist in grades 7-12 may earn the opportunity to compete in the National FFA Agriscience Fair later in the fall.

As part of the National FFA Agriscience Fair, students showcase their project and interview with a panel of judges. After all students have been interviewed, national summer judging scores are then combined with convention interview scores to calculate the overall ranking of projects within each category and division. Each participant is ranked gold, silver or bronze and receives a pin. The top three projects in each category and division are recognized for their efforts on the main stage during a general convention session. During this recognition ceremony, final ranking is announced.

The top three projects in each category received medals for their achievements and each overall division winner will receive a plaque. The Agriscience Fair was made possible with support through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the FFA Agriscience Fair are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 16,100 student members as part of 246 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Agriscience Fair Results

Winner	Rating	Div	System Area	Chapter PO	Chapter Name	Student 1	Student 2
	611						
	Silver		Animal Systems (AS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Haley Kluesner	
	Gold	1	Animal Systems (AS)	Spencer	Spencer	Adalyn Schoelerman	
	Gold	3	Animal Systems (AS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Jasmyn Hoeger	
	Gold	3	Animal Systems (AS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Isabell Kruse	
	Bronze	3	Animal Systems (AS)	New Sharon	North Mahaska	Austyn Fisher	
	Silver	3	Animal Systems (AS)	Paullina	South O'Brien	Grace Fuhrman	
	Gold		Animal Systems (AS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Nate Schaefer	
	Gold		Animal Systems (AS)	West Union	North Fayette	Mia Gibson	
	Silver	6	Animal Systems (AS)	Des Moines	Des Moines	Natalie Royce	Silvia Poore
	Gold	1	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Madelyn Reiter	
	Gold	1	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Oelwein	Oelwein	Lorraine Glew	
	Gold	3	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Grace Helle	
	Gold	3	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Leah Wessels	
	Silver	3	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Paullina	South O'Brien	Dain Moermond	
	Gold	4	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Eldridge	North Scott	Taylor Mayhue	Jessica Kroeger
Division 4	Gold	4	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Gregory Anderson	Caden Phelps
	Silver	4	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Edwin Madsen	Bryson Smith
	Gold	5	Environmental Services/Nat. Resource Systems (ENR)	Oelwein	Oelwein	Aryn Glew	

			Environmental Services/Nat.				
	Gold	5	Resource Systems (ENR)	Paullina	South O'Brien	Bryce Rasmussen	
			Food Products and Processing				
	Gold	1	Systems (FPP)	Red Oak	Red Oak	Clark Spencer	
			Food Products and Processing				
	Gold	2	Systems (FPP)	Eldridge	North Scott	Lainey Wall	Brenna Teerlinck
			Food Products and Processing				
Division 2	Gold	2	Systems (FPP)	Red Oak	Red Oak	Ella Johnson	Grace Goldapp
			Food Products and Processing				
	Silver	4	Systems (FPP)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Aric Baier	Ethan Mills
			Food Products and Processing		North Fayette		
	Gold	4	Systems (FPP)	West Union	Valley	Davan Crooker	Nathan Crooker
			Food Products and Processing				
	Gold	6	Systems (FPP)	Eldridge	North Scott	Hailey Rossmiller	Bram Mess
	Silver	1	Plant Systems (PS)	Guthrie Center	AC/GC	Jarrett McClain	
Division 1	Gold	1	Plant Systems (PS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Gabrielle Hoeger	
	Gold	1	Plant Systems (PS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Luke Wessel	
	Gold	3	Plant Systems (PS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Lauren Cherne	
	Gold	3	Plant Systems (PS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Sydney Reiter	
	Gold	4	Plant Systems (PS)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Andrew Anderson	Rayce Meyer
	Silver	4	Plant Systems (PS)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Jacob Hargens	Carter Boettcher
	Silver	5	Plant Systems (PS)	Des Moines	Des Moines	Bailee Smith	
	Gold	5	Plant Systems (PS)	Paullina	South O'Brien	Kaeley Einck	
			Power, Structural and				
Division 3	Gold	3	Technical Systems (PST)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Tessa Tauke	
			Power, Structural and				
	Gold	3	Technical Systems (PST)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	JP Grebner	
			Power, Structural and				
	Gold	3	Technical Systems (PST)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Joe Schneider	

			Power, Structural and				
	Bronze	3	Technical Systems (PST)	Paullina	South O'Brien	Samantha Wilbur	
			Power, Structural and				
	Gold	4	Technical Systems (PST)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Caleb Siebrecht	Wyatt Witte
			Power, Structural and				
Division 5	Gold	5	Technical Systems (PST)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Tyler Salrin	
			Power, Structural and				
	Gold	5	Technical Systems (PST)	Guthrie Center	AC/GC	Hailey Kintz	
			Power, Structural and				
	Silver	6	Technical Systems (PST)	Des Moines	Des Moines	Kennedy Williams	Paige Baney
			Power, Structural and				
	Gold	6	Technical Systems (PST)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Lauren Goldsmith	Katherine Grebner
	Gold	1	Social Systems (SS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Kelly Snyder	
	Bronze	3	Social Systems (SS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Spencer Rea	
	Gold	6	Social Systems (SS)	Dyersville	Beckman Catholic	Kayla Bonert	Elizabeth Wessel
Division 6	Gold	6	Social Systems (SS)	Sioux Rapids	Sioux Central	Emma Ahrendsen	Dalayna Brugman